I-Light Network Advisory Council (NAC)

The I-Light Network Advisory Council is a forum for our members to provide feedback to the network administration to help steer the direction of the network and identify how the network can best serve member institutions’ needs.

The founding council, comprised of a mix of I-Light members and the I-Light management team, represent each vertical I-Light serves, private, public, and community higher education institutions. Following are members of the newly formed NAC, who will be launching this initiative:

Brendan Post, Earlham College
Larry Stoffel, Franklin College
David King, Goshen College
Dave Jent, Indiana University
Ryan Blastick, Ivy Tech Community College

Marianne Chitwood, Director, I-Light Network
Tom Johnson, Manager and Architect, I-Light Network
Becky Markland, Manager, Business Operations, I-Light
Caroline Weilhamer, Manager, Client Engagement, I-Light

The I-Light NAC meets once a month, including a face-to-face meeting each quarter. Franklin College will host the first meeting in March 2020.

Council seats will be for two-year terms (January 2020 – December 2022). Six months prior to a term’s end, we will send out a request for volunteers to participate in the council term from January 2022 – December 2024.

If there are topics that you would like to suggest, please feel free to reach out to the I-Light Network Operations Center (noc@ilight.net) or to any NAC representative. We will be sharing the agenda and meeting minutes via the I-Light website, which is currently being updated to accommodate our growing member services section.

We look forward to your input and sharing the monthly NAC updates with you all.